Meet Our Team

We couldn’t fulfill our mission without the hard work and dedication of our board of directors, our core team, and all of our fosters and volunteers.

We’re always looking for talented individuals to continue growing our team and saving animals. Interested in volunteering your time? Visit our volunteer page for more information. 

Board of Directors

Stacy Pyrek
President

stacy@hoofwoofmeow.org

Lori Schutt
Vice President

lori@hoofwoofmeow.org

Teresa (Terry) Stremlau
Treasurer

Teresa@hoofwoofmeow.org

Erica Calka
Secretary

erica@hoofwoofmeow.org

Tammy McConnell
Board Member

tammy@hoofwoofmeow.org

Mark Povar
Medical Director
Jolene Gustaveson
Board Member
Pat Mierisch
Board Member

Core Team

Christina Uselding
Adoption Coordinator

adopt@hoofwoofmeow.org

Katie King
Medical Director

katie@hoofwoofmeow.org

Tamara Hazlett
Training Coordinator

trainning@hoofwoofmeow.org

Cheryl Alopogianis
Fundraising Event Coordinator

fundraising@hoofwoofmeow.org

Lis Schurman
Fostering Coordinator

fostering@hoofwoofmeow.org

Jill Tazbier
Medical Coordinator

medical@hoofwoofmeow.org

Renee Swanson
Adoption Event Coordinator

volunteer2@hoofwoofmeow.org

Candy Cowan
Volunteer Coordinator

volunteer@hoofwoofmeow.org

THEY NEED YOUR HELP

MAKE THE COMMITMENT TO SAVE A LIFE
BECOME A FOSTER